Dollhouse ARG: Adelle’s Website Cracked!
OK, I’ve just got into Adelle’s website - thanks to a little ‘auto-fill’ clue over at the FOX Blog(those guys are clever!) - check out the comment entry from “Kimi Lassek”. A fan or a Dollhouse Rogue?
The username is adelle and the password is wipe
Upon logging in it takes you to Adelle’s webmail, and the inbox contains one single email from Topher Brink, which reads:
Subject: External Website
From: Brink, Topher
Date: Mon, May 26 2008 9:48am
To: DeWitt, Adelle
Priority: Normal
Adelle,
Website is gone as requested. Will relaunch once the design is good to go.
Topher
So apparently Adelle has requested that the “external website” (southlandlabs) be removed - which I’m assuming is the state we now see it in, with the repeated birds-eye image of the Dollhouse facility - whilst Topher redesigns it. Also, check the date - it’s dated today. Considering the site is in the same state as it was yesterday, it would suggest that us eagle-eyed fans got whiff of southlandlabs earlier than they planned.
So, what IS southlandlabs? Is it a secret division of the Dollhouse? Does it contain murky clues as to the real nature of how and why the ‘dolls’ are wiped clean of their memories? Keep your eyes peeled for more clues everyone!

[...] for “Kimi” and who she is - she’s Kimi Lassek, the guy/woman/doll who helped me crack Adelle’s website. But what is Kimi’s agenda? ARG, Adelle deWitt, Kimi Lassek, [...]
i think it would be quite strange for an illegal operation like Dollhouse to have something like a website…
“…it would suggest that us eagle-eyed fans got whiff of southlandlabs earlier than they planned.”
What’s eagle-eyed about “adelle@adelledewitt.com” accidentally emailing me a reference to the southlandlabs.com URL days ago?
@ wisengrund: true, but perhaps they’re branching - trying to gain (even) more exposure/profits by going more mainstream? I guess many illegal operations have websites..the Internet is difficult to regulate in that respect. Of course they will have to be clever about how they spin the site. But you’re right, it’s a strange move!
@B!X: Interesting - did you reply to her email?